Page 1 of 1

FMIC size on swaped 3S?

PostPosted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 2:30 pm
by celica_gtx
for u guys that have swap a 3s into ur gt\gts wut size FMIC u guys running..

i was lookin into gettin one and by the looks of it i could only really fit a 5in!?
bc of front bumper support..

so i wanna see wut others have done and where u guys mounted it..

thanks

Re: FMIC size on swaped 3S?

PostPosted: Fri Aug 20, 2010 8:44 pm
by Celi-GT4
That would be suffiecnent for the CT 26, why not run the top mount and alltrac hood?

Re: FMIC size on swaped 3S?

PostPosted: Sat Aug 21, 2010 11:45 pm
by celica_gtx
Celi-GT4 wrote:That would be suffiecnent for the CT 26, why not run the top mount and alltrac hood?


Startin to build it up a lil.
And I don't know where u live but
I'm just out side of the mojave desert
And its hot as balls the tmic is all ready heat soaked
By the time I get in and drive it.

I eneded up just gettin a 5in fmic
Just need to install it now

Re: FMIC size on swaped 3S?

PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 3:53 pm
by Celi-GT4
I run a 205 a2w setup with some heat shilding, pump run all the time mod, water wetter etc. I live in south FL where our temps hover around 92 this time of the year but not 110 like you have. Good luck witht the install im sure you'll like it, anything bigger just makes lag imho I have had 3 different FMIC on my car in the past.

Re: FMIC size on swaped 3S?

PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 4:02 pm
by celica_gtx
Yea I thought about goin the a2w. Way but. Never had a fmic so I guess its kindof experimenting.. but hey its a project car!

Re: FMIC size on swaped 3S?

PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2011 10:10 pm
by 4thgenceli
Check out the treadstone tr8 or tr10. I know a few peeps running the tr8 and it fits nicely under the st162.
Image

Image