st185 jdm cluster in a u.s car

For everything related to the inside of the car!!

st185 jdm cluster in a u.s car

Postby 903SGTE » Thu Oct 21, 2004 11:32 pm

has anyone tried this? my u.s car has the cable speedo but the jdm has electronic.is it possible to install the speed sensor in my trans where the cable is to use this jdm cluster?not even sure if this is where the jdm cars get the speed signal from(trans)?
Members don't see the above ad. Register now - it's free!
903SGTE
Club Member
 
Posts: 190
Joined: Sun Sep 26, 2004 9:45 pm
Location: NEW YORK

Postby Gary » Fri Oct 22, 2004 7:41 am

From ECU
93 ST185
Image
Gary
GTFour God
 
Posts: 6430
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2004 1:03 pm
Location: Carolina

Postby Guest » Fri Oct 22, 2004 11:48 am

can it be done with the u.s ecu?? and has anyone done it?
Guest
 


Postby Guest » Fri Oct 22, 2004 1:25 pm

can you wire it up to the u.s ecu and have it work? has anyone done this?
Guest
 


Postby CMS-GT4 » Fri Oct 22, 2004 2:05 pm

Why would you do that? I assume it would work, but will it even fit in the dash? Guess if you really like doing math and converting km to mph while driving. :shrug:
Coldiron
92 st185 (205 swap) | 03 350Z Track (sold) | 13 Pilot | 17 Mazda3
www.noritoy.com | noritoy.deviantart.com | http://www.alltrac.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?f=44&t=19891
User avatar
CMS-GT4
GTSilver Member
 
Posts: 10341
Images: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 9:12 pm
Location: St Louis Area (IL)

1992 Toyota Celica

Postby Guest » Fri Oct 22, 2004 9:15 pm

this might sound dumb :doh: but i really like having the tach on the left side instead of the right,all my other toyotas were that way until i bought the 90 all trac.i was thinking i could take out the black klm face and put the mph in instaed.but now that i think about it maybe the calibration of the speedo would be off then?? :twisted:
Guest
 



Return to Audio / Wiring / Interior

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest