wire harness swap??

For everything related to the inside of the car!!

wire harness swap??

Postby mongo » Fri Mar 14, 2014 10:34 pm

hey my brother and i bough an engine, and it's from japan so the wires tend to go or come out from the other side and the ecu is to far for it, is there a way to wire swap it? or by any chance is there a better way to connect the wiring harness to the ecu????
Members don't see the above ad. Register now - it's free!
1990 white all-trac
mongo
Newbie
 
Posts: 4
Images: 12
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2012 8:13 am
Location: Maidson, WI

Re: wire harness swap??

Postby celicast184 » Sat Mar 15, 2014 1:54 am

what i did with my gts swap is i cut a hole into the firewall right behind the engine. the hole was probably about 4-5 inches above the steering rack. this way, the wire feeds right into the cabin where the ecu is at.
Image
I <3 MY ST214
User avatar
celicast184
Club Member
 
Posts: 732
Images: 0
Joined: Fri May 16, 2008 5:05 pm

Re: wire harness swap??

Postby soarer.jzz30 » Wed Mar 19, 2014 7:20 am

Open it, cut it, extend it. Seal it back up
'97 Toyota Soarer 5speed(dd), '90 ST185(money pit)
my build thread: http://alltrac.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?f=44&t=38003
User avatar
soarer.jzz30
Club Member
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 8:55 pm
Location: Lusby,MD


Return to Audio / Wiring / Interior

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests