ST165 to 185/205 jumper harness.

JDM GT Four, ST185RC and ST205.

ST165 to 185/205 jumper harness.

Postby 3SDNA » Fri Aug 01, 2014 9:25 pm

My Alltrac has been sitting for a while now due to a blown head gasket, and I am getting ready to start working on it.

I have been back and forth on doing a swap to either the st185 or 205.

Has anyone used this jumper harness from Tweaked, and is it plug and play from the 1st gen harness to the 185/205 ECU?
http://www.tweakdperformance.com/online ... ucts_id=30

Thanks.
Members don't see the above ad. Register now - it's free!
3SDNA
Club Member
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2013 3:50 pm
Location: Buckeye, AZ

Re: ST165 to 185/205 jumper harness.

Postby anothergt4 » Fri Aug 01, 2014 11:29 pm

I've heard really good things about that company, but you could build one yourself way cheaper if you match up the pinouts, you may have to re-pin your ig1 and ig2 connectors anyway but don't quote me on that.
anothergt4
Club Member
 
Posts: 227
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 12:48 am

Re: ST165 to 185/205 jumper harness.

Postby monkey8oi » Sat Aug 02, 2014 5:27 am

I just bought one.. Works great.. Straight plug and play.. And they were pretty quick too..
monkey8oi
Club Member
 
Posts: 777
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2004 5:11 pm
Location: South San Francisco

1988 Toyota Celica

Re: ST165 to 185/205 jumper harness.

Postby Anoo21 » Sat Aug 02, 2014 3:11 pm

If you are doing a gen3 ecu would you need the 3rd Gen electronics?
Image
Anoo21
Club Member
 
Posts: 607
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 6:10 am
Location: Kansas

Re: ST165 to 185/205 jumper harness.

Postby 3SDNA » Sat Aug 02, 2014 5:43 pm

Anoo21 wrote:If you are doing a gen3 ecu would you need the 3rd Gen electronics?


That is what I was thinking, It could not just be plug and play. I know I am a knuckle head, so maybe its easier than I am thinking it is.
3SDNA
Club Member
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2013 3:50 pm
Location: Buckeye, AZ

Re: ST165 to 185/205 jumper harness.

Postby 3SDNA » Sat Aug 02, 2014 5:44 pm

monkey8oi wrote:I just bought one.. Works great.. Straight plug and play.. And they were pretty quick too..



Thank you. Nice build thread by the way, I read it over, and it has given me some motivation to do the same.
Of course, I have some questions about how you wired it all up, but that is for another time.
3SDNA
Club Member
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2013 3:50 pm
Location: Buckeye, AZ


Return to GT Four Chat

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests