Page 1 of 2

S2000 Cluster DONE!!!!!

PostPosted: Sun Aug 01, 2010 11:49 pm
by CSAlltrac
Here it is guys, dont mind my column covers being off, they will be on soon, or my crappy narrative :P The last one is a vid.
Image
Image
Image
Image

Re: S2000 Cluster DONE!!!!!

PostPosted: Sun Aug 01, 2010 11:58 pm
by CMS-GT4
Pretty awesome. So how does it handle when you throw codes?

Re: S2000 Cluster DONE!!!!!

PostPosted: Mon Aug 02, 2010 12:42 am
by CSAlltrac
Same as stock, CEL pops up, I am actually still pulling a code for VSS since Im using a aftermarket hall effect sensor straight to the cluster, need to try splitting the signal to the stock signal input to see if it goes away. Otherwise I have to deal with a code for something that is working.

Re: S2000 Cluster DONE!!!!!

PostPosted: Mon Aug 02, 2010 12:54 am
by CMS-GT4
I really need to delv into your writeup, I may have to do this too.

Re: S2000 Cluster DONE!!!!!

PostPosted: Mon Aug 02, 2010 1:28 am
by AlltracAllday
Really cool. I would love to see a video of it with the car running. Looks great though.

Re: S2000 Cluster DONE!!!!!

PostPosted: Mon Aug 02, 2010 1:39 am
by CSAlltrac
It isnt a bad swap really, all you need is the S2K pinout and the alltracs then get to wiring, there is a TON of info on this swap online, the honda guys have beat the crap out of this mod. Parts needed.....
AP1 or AP2 S2000 cluster (make sure to get the pigtails and plugs)
speedohealer V4 universal kit
for the temp gauge to be functional you will need a voltage regulator.
The bezel in our cars does need to be cut but its a pretty easy cut to do, I might get another bezel from a junkyard and do a full write up on this, I didnt take any pictures during my process :doh:
I will post some in car driving vids here soon to display everything.

Re: S2000 Cluster DONE!!!!!

PostPosted: Mon Aug 02, 2010 2:39 am
by WarTowels
Interesting that it beeps when you switch from mph to kph... my ap1 doesn't do that.

-Towels

Re: S2000 Cluster DONE!!!!!

PostPosted: Mon Aug 02, 2010 4:03 pm
by LegacyofDan
very very interesting....i wonder if i could do it in my 165's....

Re: S2000 Cluster DONE!!!!!

PostPosted: Mon Aug 02, 2010 4:09 pm
by Sal
love it

Re: S2000 Cluster DONE!!!!!

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2010 12:44 am
by alltracst185
I love this swap! The only thing that scares me is it is a TMU (true milage unknown) after if you can't get a cluster with slightly more miles, seeing as though you can't change the milage to your actual milage on your car. For the resale part of your car, people won't want to pay didley for a TMU vehicle so try to find a cluster with slightly more miles or if you don't care to resell the car a lot more miles :lol: Again great job with the swap :wink:

Re: S2000 Cluster DONE!!!!!

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2010 2:35 am
by CSAlltrac
Yeah I dont plan on selling my car ever and if I ever do the buyers will just have to live with what mods I have done. I dropped 100k doing the swap :P

Re: S2000 Cluster DONE!!!!!

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2010 7:52 pm
by gt4gordon
This looks great can't wait to see a video of it all working. Al need to quizz the sparkies at work see if anyone fancies doing this for me. I don't like wires

Re: S2000 Cluster DONE!!!!!

PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 3:32 am
by CSAlltrac
Heres the action vid, In the low MPH the speedo is kind of jumpy but anything above 15 is at most 1 MPH off. Im super happy with how all this turned out.
Image

Re: S2000 Cluster DONE!!!!!

PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 11:39 am
by LegacyofDan
Image

Re: S2000 Cluster DONE!!!!!

PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 1:20 pm
by alltracst185
Sweet! You should make them as direct plug and play and sell them :notworthy: