3sgte swap "extra" wiring

Q&A regarding engines, turbos, and intercoolers and power upgrades

3sgte swap "extra" wiring

Postby CelicaGT4 » Wed Oct 06, 2004 7:29 am

I did this swap and did all the wiring I thought that I needed to do such as the fuel pump and all that. I heard there is some more wiring needed to be done to get it running. My question is, what extra wiring is needed to be done instead of just plug and play. I knew about the fuel pump issue, but what else is there? Thanks
Members don't see the above ad. Register now - it's free!
Www.gemstatepestsolutions.com
CelicaGT4
Club Member
 
Posts: 642
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2004 8:44 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho

Postby Zomb » Wed Oct 06, 2004 8:15 am

87 ST165
User avatar
Zomb
Club Member
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 8:13 am
Location: New Zealand, North Shore

Postby alltracman78 » Thu Oct 07, 2004 2:26 pm

Is your 3S a JDM?
Image
User avatar
alltracman78
GTFour God
 
Posts: 4675
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 9:04 am
Location: Ma

Postby CelicaGT4 » Thu Oct 07, 2004 7:52 pm

Yes, the extra wiring that I heard about ended up to be something that I already did. Such as extend some wires to the other side of the firewall. If anyone hears of anything let me know, I'm still can't get it started. I think it's because I don't have a turbo pressure sensor. Thanks guys!
Www.gemstatepestsolutions.com
CelicaGT4
Club Member
 
Posts: 642
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2004 8:44 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho


Return to Performance and Power

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests

cron