places for rebuild turbo

190hpcelica

hi guys sorry im a newbie with turbos. i wanna know where did you guys get your turbos rebuild and what is your b4 and after. thanks

goldfish

i had mine done by turbonetics - it cost $450 + shipping both ways. I like it... If i were to do it all again i would just ship it to ATS and get their "CT-27" job done on it for $850 - but that all depends on how much power you want. It is all about goals. When i did mine, i knew then that it was just a stepping stone until i got a bigger turbo...

190hpcelica

i think ats 27 is the same as the upgrade ct26 because if you look at the mods. and take that out it equals to there upgraded ver. of it

alltrac4life

I also had turbonetics do mine. They upgraded it as much as they could, i believe it is a 57 trim. I dont exactly remember because a shop i went to sent it, not me. It works great and makes solid boost without spiking or loosing boost at higher rpms. I run it at about 20psi with a shitty $10 boost controller and it holds strong at 20psi all the way to redline.

strracerx

alltrac4life":va2qctsi said:
I also had turbonetics do mine. They upgraded it as much as they could, i believe it is a 57 trim. I dont exactly remember because a shop i went to sent it, not me. It works great and makes solid boost without spiking or loosing boost at higher rpms. I run it at about 20psi with a shitty $10 boost controller and it holds strong at 20psi all the way to redline.

do you have any lag with that turbo

illGT4

190hpcelica":34lel4p1 said:
i think ats 27 is the same as the upgrade ct26 because if you look at the mods. and take that out it equals to there upgraded ver. of it

No, the ct27 is there upgrade with both comp. upgrade and ex. housing modification.

illGT4

goldfish":19icmirc said: