bogs/falls on it's face when under hard Acc./boost

Schneidy95

Well Everyone I did weeks of research on this problem and still wont go away. I recently got a 91 all trac turbo( i'm a newb).
From the day I brought it home it has been not accelerating right when throttle around 50% When I acc. slowly through the rpm's it looses a lot of power around 5,500rmps and higher, but is smooth till then. When acc. more than 50% throttle it will hit a point were it just stops acc. quickly, and feels like its not getting enough fuel/air/getting rid of burnt fuel(exhaust) or the timing is retarded. :shrug:

It has a 3' down pipe and stock exhaust but the cat is gutted.( I am missing a header bolt) I changed fuel filter, checked for vacuum leak with carb cleaner. I disconnected TPS, but weirdly the running of the car never changed, even idle with it disconnected. Like it was never working in the first place.. I did install a MBC, Disconnected T-VSV. I checked the TVIS flap/door and seems to open and close fine. I also checked plug wires. The car boosts just fineI run premium fuel.

All in all Idles fine, but when acclerating quickly or when making boost, lets say more than 2-4 psi or 50% throttle car jumps/looses some power/bogs. sometimes in lowers gears 1-3 it will lurch like it has lots of power, then stop, then lurches again shaking the car and almost giving me whip lash. I'm at wits end here..

I thank you for any help in advance and appreciate you for taking time to read this long post. -Jacob

Schneidy95

It does seem like its leaking because of the black exhaust residue on the block. Ill start with that tonight. thanks

Schneidy95

Its the stud all the way right. (The last one) the turbo is in the way of getting a drill on it.. The whole thing must have to come off? as in everything from the header down. So take off the 4 bolts from the headers.. The the five or six connected to the down pipe? Or is there an easier way. Thanks

underscore