Page 1 of 1

Help with ST215 swap (hard line related)

PostPosted: Mon Jan 06, 2014 8:12 pm
by cbrkp
Hey all I need help identifying what a particular sensor is and what the open line is suppose to be connected to as I have no open ports to connect it to.
The close up picture is the tps sensor and throttle body

1. Red arrow - where do I connect this hard line to?
2. Green arrow- what sensor is this? is it IAC?

swap is done into a celica alltrac

Image

engine bay pic for reference
Image

Re: Help with ST215 swap (hard line related)

PostPosted: Tue Jan 07, 2014 12:30 am
by ___Scott___
The sensor is the throttle position sensor.

Sorry I canĀ“t help on the open hard line.

Re: Help with ST215 swap (hard line related)

PostPosted: Tue Jan 07, 2014 4:43 pm
by Speedricer
That hard line goes to the air filter box. That port is controlled by the ecu and is open when your car is cold and closes when it warms up. If you start your car you will hear air being sucked in then it will close when the car reaches temp. I left mine open, probably not the most correct thing to do but it works.

Re: Help with ST215 swap (hard line related)

PostPosted: Tue Jan 07, 2014 4:53 pm
by Tecker185
Yeah it's your iac it just runs to you intake tube. A lot of people just throw a filter on it an run it.

Re: Help with ST215 swap (hard line related)

PostPosted: Tue Jan 07, 2014 6:30 pm
by phattyduck
That should be the IAC. You want to have that have access to filtered air (it is generally sucking air into the engine), with either a small breather filter or back to the intake.

This is how I did it on my ST205 engine, but the ST215 is similar. The larger line to the turbo intake is for the crankcase vent, the smaller is for the IAC and PS idle-up (that the ST215 doesn't have).
Image

-Charlie

Re: Help with ST215 swap (hard line related)

PostPosted: Sun Jan 12, 2014 3:01 am
by cbrkp
thanks a bunch ya'll hopefully i get this it running this coming week its been a long hate affair lately...hopefully that love comes back