K-Sport Rally Spec GR Damper System Review

Jason88AllTrac

This is my review of the K-Sport Rally Spec GR Damper System. To my knowledge nobody else has done a review on these coilovers for the alltrac. This is a draft for your review, and I will add more information and pictures later. I am not an expert, but am quite knowledgable on suspension systems and the fundamentals of vehicle dynamics. I am doing this review for the benefit of others, should they decide to purchase the same (or one of the simialr) kits for their alltrac.

MSRP is $2000. You can find them listed on a lot of sites for $1300-1400, and if you really work at it you can find them for $1200 plus shipping. You can see ksport's information on them here: http://www.ksportusa.com/asp/coilovers_detail.asp?product_id=cd03

Points of information to consider, as the information is not always specific to the alltrac application and the pictures could be considered a tad deceptive:
-Monotube design long travel damper
-The springs included are linear rate
-Top mounts are not adjustable
-Damping adjustment is on the bottom of the shock body and uses a long removable allen screw, making it impossible to adjust with the coilovers installed.
-Color is black, except for the outside of the shock body which is silver (zinc plated).

I purchased the coilovers from Robert at 935 motorsports for my rallycross/ice car. He told me they would ship to him, then he would re-ship them to me. There is a 7-14 day build time, as they are custom built for each application. The point of this review is not to trash 935, so I will be brief. A full SEVEN WEEKS after ordering I had no coilovers and no refund, I went ahead and ordered them from Never Enough Auto. Less than three weeks later they were delivered to my door. I am VERY satisfied with the service I received from Never Enough, and I would recommend them to anyone else interested in ksport products. Visit them at http://neverenoughauto.com/

Onwards to the review!