Page 4 of 5

PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2007 4:27 pm
by sleeper
okay!ยง

but why dosen`T anyone make a alu diff cradle? ( to safe wheight..)

PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2007 4:51 pm
by CMS-GT4
Because not enough people could support the market. That would most ikely be an expensive part. We do not have a lot of parts in our market just cause their market can not be supported by such a small demographic. To have things like that, you will need a shop to custom build it, and it will not be cheap unless you have connections.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 03, 2007 6:14 pm
by CMS-GT4

PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2007 7:06 pm
by CMS-GT4

PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 8:16 pm
by CMS-GT4
A thread about using a rav4 gearbox for a lower final drive and that the final drive is only affected in the gearbox.

http://www.alltrac.net/phpBB2/viewtopic ... 884#215884

PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2007 5:16 am
by smog7
thread about wheelspacers and f/r track width
http://www.alltrac.net/phpBB2/viewtopic ... 93&start=0

PostPosted: Sat Oct 27, 2007 8:37 pm
by CMS-GT4
Bumpsteer and Roll center discussion.
http://www.alltrac.net/phpBB2/viewtopic ... highlight=

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2007 4:32 pm
by CMS-GT4
Some info on using ground control coilovers for the gtfour.

http://www.alltrac.net/phpBB2/viewtopic ... highlight=

PostPosted: Mon Nov 26, 2007 10:47 pm
by smog7

PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2008 11:33 pm
by CMS-GT4

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2008 12:40 pm
by gt4tified
The SpecC Subaru STI's have billet aluminum diff cradles, control arms and a whole lot of other lightened stuff.

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2008 5:39 pm
by Denver_whiteST185
gt4tified wrote:The SpecC Subaru STI's have billet aluminum diff cradles, control arms and a whole lot of other lightened stuff.


all STI's have aluminum control arms. so....

PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 6:51 am
by smog7

PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 9:13 am
by Toxygene
Just a theory on the benefits of widening the rear track. Could the wheel being farther out act like a larger lever on the suspension? In effect making the suspension softer in the rear and thus inducing a counter-acting effect on the understeer on the front?

Also does anyone know the spring rates for the Whiteline Springs?

PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 3:51 pm
by CMS-GT4
I think the whiteline spring rates are in the handling article whiteline did.