Fuel pressure too low

Talk EMS and Computer related performance

Fuel pressure too low

Postby camry90 » Wed Oct 21, 2009 11:53 pm

Ok this is what I have
walbro intank
bored out fuel rail
aeromotive fpr(bypass)
when It idles, the pressure is at 42psi and even if I turn the screw, pressure won't go up... How come? Do I have to set it at high voltage? And how would I do that?
Members don't see the above ad. Register now - it's free!
Image
camry90
Club Member
 
Posts: 442
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 6:59 am
Location: montreal, quebec

Postby GrpAGT4 » Wed Oct 21, 2009 11:57 pm

You need to replace the fuel pump relay with a jumper to run it in constant high volt mode. There should be a write up somewhere about it. Pretty easy mod mate :)
User avatar
GrpAGT4
Club Member
 
Posts: 143
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2008 1:16 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Postby klue » Thu Oct 22, 2009 12:55 am

what injector are you using, and why do you want more than 42 psi?
facebook.com/xiiimotorsports
#xiiimotorsports ON instagram
User avatar
klue
GTFour God
 
Posts: 3893
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2004 9:47 pm
Location: Greater Toronto Area

Postby camry90 » Thu Oct 22, 2009 2:56 am

klue wrote:what injector are you using, and why do you want more than 42 psi?

i have the stock one that was cleaned by RC engineering

i want to follow what ATS did. they modded the stock FPR to make 50+psi to make it seem like bigger injectors.
Image
camry90
Club Member
 
Posts: 442
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 6:59 am
Location: montreal, quebec

Postby camry90 » Thu Oct 22, 2009 4:16 am

i tried to search but i can't find where it shows me how to bypass the fuel pump relay. can someone help?
Image
camry90
Club Member
 
Posts: 442
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 6:59 am
Location: montreal, quebec

Postby GrpAGT4 » Thu Oct 22, 2009 6:01 am

All you do is take 2 spade connectors, join them too about 3 cm of decent wire then brige two of the connectors in the fuel pump relay socket. I had it on my car but i took the walbro out cos it was friggan noisey. I think it was bottom left to top right in the socket. Not 100% though. was a while ago.
User avatar
GrpAGT4
Club Member
 
Posts: 143
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2008 1:16 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Postby bozo-merlin » Thu Oct 22, 2009 6:10 am

or try to put a paperclip betwenn B+ and FP on diag plug
Jérémy
ex 91 RHD ST185 - 2.94kg/BHP
93 RHD ST185 - 2.71kg/BHP
98 RHD SW20 NA
bozo-merlin
Club Member
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 11:55 am
Location: France (North)

Postby AvivB » Thu Oct 22, 2009 11:49 am

Here are the schematics, let me know if you need something more.

Image
Image

Aviv.
/Aviv

('92 ST182RC 1/1 :-) )
"Life is not the fact that your heart is beating but the number of times you miss a heartbeat..." (www)
User avatar
AvivB
Gold Member
 
Posts: 499
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2008 9:45 pm
Location: Israel

Postby camry90 » Thu Oct 22, 2009 5:23 pm

Aviv.:
Thanks ofr the schematics, but i have to jump / bypass which pin on the relay socket?
Image
camry90
Club Member
 
Posts: 442
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 6:59 am
Location: montreal, quebec

Postby AvivB » Thu Oct 22, 2009 6:46 pm

Pin 1 & pin 4 of the "fuel pump control relay" on the upper left corner of the first photo.
This will hold the pump to run at max power all time.
/Aviv

('92 ST182RC 1/1 :-) )
"Life is not the fact that your heart is beating but the number of times you miss a heartbeat..." (www)
User avatar
AvivB
Gold Member
 
Posts: 499
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2008 9:45 pm
Location: Israel


Return to EFI Corner

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest