[How to] Check engine error code and reset the ECU

Write ups and tutorials for maintenance and modifications.

Postby shadowlife25 » Wed Oct 14, 2009 9:30 pm

Do you have another ecu to swap out? May be the simplest way to determine if everything is in order. :)
Members don't see the above ad. Register now - it's free!
- Mario
User avatar
shadowlife25
Club Member
 
Posts: 400
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 3:26 am
Location: Napa, CA.

Re: [How to] Check engine error code and reset the ECU

Postby 3sgte4me » Fri Sep 03, 2010 3:41 am

Had an interesting thing happen today on a ST165.

I get NO check engine light when starting up the car at all.....and when I

Do jump the T/E1, I dont get any sort of flashes on the dash for engine at all....

Does this imply a bad ECU??
My house, my wife, even my right nut can disappear, but never again will I give up my Alltrac.
3sgte4me
Club Member
 
Posts: 375
Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2004 1:50 am
Location: Phoenix Arizona

Re: [How to] Check engine error code and reset the ECU

Postby underscore » Sun May 01, 2011 7:32 am

^ could just be a burnt out CEL bulb
★ 1991 GTFour RC ~ "Rebel Scum" ★
It's for sale! http://www.alltrac.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?f=64&t=52181
Build thread http://www.alltrac.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?f=44&t=44216
underscore
GTFour God
 
Posts: 3792
Images: 0
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2007 11:29 pm
Location: Kelowna, BC

Previous

Return to How To

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests