Autronic ems and AC?

Talk EMS and Computer related performance

Autronic ems and AC?

Postby sleeper » Wed Aug 15, 2007 1:46 pm

Hello!
does anyone know if the stock ecu controlls anything in the AC system in a st185?
i have installed a autronic ems in a st185 now and now the AC do not work.. :roll:
any hints?
Members don't see the above ad. Register now - it's free!
sleeper
Club Member
 
Posts: 888
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 7:56 am
Location: Norway

Postby ST185pinjo » Wed Aug 15, 2007 6:07 pm

I see a AC pin in my pinout, so chances are that it does.

Image

What kind of Autronic do u have? I run a SM4 and like it alot.

I'll look it up in one of my books and make a pic of it to be sure.
Image
ST185pinjo
Club Member
 
Posts: 819
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2005 4:55 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Postby sleeper » Wed Aug 15, 2007 6:38 pm

Thanks!

can someone that has the stock ecu check what type of signal the ecu gives when the AC is on and of? ( does it give a + signal or ground when on?


st185pinjo: this is a customer car.. but i use smc on my own can and have installed bouth smc and sm4 in other cars... :) ( have done it on 9 car now..)
really likes the autronic..it`s a stable system that works great..
sleeper
Club Member
 
Posts: 888
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 7:56 am
Location: Norway

Postby sleeper » Wed Aug 15, 2007 6:40 pm

by the way.. do you know what color the tackometer wire that goes from the igniter is?
sleeper
Club Member
 
Posts: 888
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 7:56 am
Location: Norway

Postby Hic » Wed Aug 15, 2007 7:23 pm

You need RPM signal. Put it on the -IG wire on the module. The AC needs only that to work. Nothing else.
Hic
Club Member
 
Posts: 360
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2004 6:22 pm

Postby sleeper » Wed Aug 15, 2007 7:28 pm

Hic wrote:You need RPM signal. Put it on the -IG wire on the module. The AC needs only that to work. Nothing else.



can you please explain a little more? ( i do not have the stock ecu in the car anymore..) any pins in the ecu pins ( wire side) i can jump?
sleeper
Club Member
 
Posts: 888
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 7:56 am
Location: Norway

Postby ST185pinjo » Thu Aug 16, 2007 12:09 pm

This is the wiring diagram of the ST185 of a friend of mine. He uses a SMC.

http://www.celica.dds.nl/en/diary0501.htm

http://www.celica.dds.nl/en/celi014.htm.

And this is my wirig diagram for a ST185CS and a SM4.

Image

Sorry, can't help you wiyh the A/C question. We don't have A/C.
Image
ST185pinjo
Club Member
 
Posts: 819
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2005 4:55 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Postby ST185pinjo » Thu Aug 16, 2007 12:11 pm

Are you using a SM4 on the celica(ST185), or smc?
Image
ST185pinjo
Club Member
 
Posts: 819
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2005 4:55 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Postby sleeper » Thu Aug 16, 2007 1:04 pm

ST185pinjo wrote:Are you using a SM4 on the celica(ST185), or smc?


smc on this one..
sleeper
Club Member
 
Posts: 888
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 7:56 am
Location: Norway

Postby Hic » Fri Aug 17, 2007 7:45 am

AC and ECU are separated in celica. If you use ignition module, use the pin for tacho OP and conect it to the wire which gives you the revs in the gauge. (tachometer) AC will then work. Ac needs only RPM signal, nothing from ECU!
Hic
Club Member
 
Posts: 360
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2004 6:22 pm

Postby sleeper » Fri Aug 17, 2007 9:06 am

Hic wrote:AC and ECU are separated in celica. If you use ignition module, use the pin for tacho OP and conect it to the wire which gives you the revs in the gauge. (tachometer) AC will then work. Ac needs only RPM signal, nothing from ECU!


i am using a 1kohm resistor in line with the tachometer wire,( stock tachometer works) and just connected it to the negative terminal on the coil...so i can just use this wire to trigger the ac to? ( take the signal from the tachometer and connect it to: ac1 A/C magnet switch? ( see the picture that st185pinjo posted in this thread..))
sleeper
Club Member
 
Posts: 888
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 7:56 am
Location: Norway

Postby Hic » Mon Aug 20, 2007 8:23 am

Hm...I don't see where is the problem. JUST CONNECT THE WIRE and AC will work. DO you understand that?!

DO NOT TOUCH STANDARD ECU OR ANYTHING ELSE BECAUSE IT IS NOT NEEDED.

OK?
Hic
Club Member
 
Posts: 360
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2004 6:22 pm


Return to EFI Corner

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest