Time for a meet / Feb 21st / Morgantown PA Sonic

88gt4DE

I think its time for a winter time , freeze our asses off meet ... Lets throw some ideas out and talk about it :smokes:

DATE : 2/21/10
Elverson, PA 19520-9076
TIME : 12 Noon

88gt4de - yes
97jza80 - yes
esracing - yes
Legancyofdan - yes
Wicked Toys - yes

LegacyofDan

what are people interested in doing?

i would be down if i have car by the time we meet up...otherwise i may need too mooch a ride from a local friend....i'm having horrid luck with my cars.

LegacyofDan

haha thanks rob :)

and willie be glad that you dont have a mystery drive train knock...replaced front cv axles, and driver side one twice, new wheel bearings. brake discs are not warped. the motor mounts are tight. and its coming from the front. put it up on jack stands and tried and pulled the front wheels and still no luck. i'm guessing something is fubar'ed in tranny.

oh and the red car pissed out 95% of all its oil on the turnpike, luckily i'm a veteran alltrac owner and had a spare 5 quart jug of oil...that got me to the exit...about 2 miles away.

the nissan has been permanently adopted by father. ugh. the honda is fathers failure dd project. and the other white trac is a worse joke of them all. the jeep keeps going throwing brake lines damn east coast rust! the ford has a cracked head. and the triumphs...i never got to see those things run once. and the other jeeps...they are lawn ornaments lol.

i'm frustrated at cars.

LegacyofDan

i will down for sonic as well.

and no...i have not. just sux, since i got royal purple in there and that stuff isn't cheap :( ....it could very well be such...i hope not though. and whats even more weird is that this knock came out of the blue, i downed the car cause of electrical issues, and blown struts, fixed that and boom i get this knock. and have been trying to fix it forever. then my fuel pump died. ugh.

mike325ci

Is South Jersey or Philly too far for most?